New audition program "The Idol Band" to premiere on December 6

SBS M said on November 24, "SBS M, TBS 'THE IDOL BAND: BOY'S BATTLE" will premiere at 9 pm on December 6 KST."

"The Idol Band" is an audition program that seeks idol boy bands with skills, visuals, and unique musical instrument performances. The idol band producer will select the members and form the band to make the best band. It contains the fierce competition and friendship of boy bands.

SF9's Rowoon and HKT48's Yabuki Nako from IZ*ONE will work together as MCs. A total of five teams have been confirmed as producers, including Korean bands FTISLAND, CNBLUE, N.Flying, and Japanese bands KANKAKU PIERO and KEYTALK.

In addition, Han Sung-ho, FNC Entertainment's representative and general producer, and Hatake, Japanese band SHARAM Q's leader and guitarist, will join as the special masters.

"The Idol Band" was planned by Tokyo Broadcasting System TBS and FNC Entertainment, and produced by SBS MediaNet. It will premiere simultaneously on SBS M and SBS FiL at 9 pm on December 6 in Korea, and on TBS on December 3 in Japan.